loader image
logo de Plastic Odyssey blanc

Receive the Plastic Odyssey newsletter to stay up to date with the latest project news.

Plastic Odyssey Is Looking For Its Stopover Manager

Recruitment Completed

Stopover Manager

PERMANENT CONTRACT

About Plastic Odyssey

Plastic Odyssey fights against plastic pollution by developing low-tech and open source technologies that aim to restore the value of plastic waste. We also encourage the reduction of the production and consumption of single-use plastics.

January 2021: The Launch of The Expedition

Very soon, an ambassador vessel of the project will start a 3-year expedition to aggregate, test, and promote solutions to plastic pollution. On the occasion of over 30 stopovers, the Plastic Odyssey team aims to:

  • Drawing Attention to The Problem of Plastic Pollution in The West but also on The Three Continents Most Affected by Plastic Pollution
  • Understanding Local Ecosystems In Terms of Waste Prevention and Management
  • Meet The Players Who Generate Future Innovative Solutions In This Field
  • Experiment Onboard Solutions With These Local Players
  • Document local situations and relevant solutions on the spot (Databases, reports, documentaries…)

To this end, we are creating the position of M/F Stopover Manager.

The Missions of Our Future Stopover Manager

Reporting to the co-founders, you are responsible for designing, implementing, and monitoring Plastic Odyssey’s ports stopovers to maximize their impact.

Before Each Stopover

Upstream of each stopover, you will build and federate a network of local players: politicians, industrialists, NGOs, engineering manufacturers, etc. which will enable you to initiate local recycling projects on a human scale. You will build with them a program of official meetings, events, and workshops. You are involved in the implementation of this program, from designing content adapted to local stories, and seeking funding.

During Each Stopover

During each stopover, you remotely control the unfolding of events as well as the appropriate coordination of services (logistics, ports, PR…). You rely on the tools you’ve created and shared, your right arm onboard the vessel, and your ability to manage crises.

After Each Stopover

Finally, following the stopover, you will measure and share the impacts with all the concerned audiences.

The Ideal Profile

As a graduate, you have at least a first professional, multidisciplinary, and empowering experience. You have had the opportunity to manage major projects and negotiate contracts in an international context. You are bilingual in English (a 3rd language is a plus!).

Strategic and pragmatic, your sense of detail and analysis allows you to prioritize your actions, even under stress. Excellent communicator, you know how to federate around your projects, whatever the distance or hierarchical relationship.

Versatile and dynamic, you have a taste for challenges. Endowed with a great sense of responsibility, you are in line with Plastic Odyssey’s values!

Recruitment Completed

Latest News

loader image
logo de Plastic Odyssey blanc
Newsletter

Recevez la newsletter de Plastic Odyssey pour rester au courant des dernières actualités du projet.

Plastic Odyssey cherche son Responsable Escale

Recrutement terminé

Responsable escale

CDI

Logo de Plastic Odyssey

À propos de Plastic Odyssey

Plastic Odyssey lutte contre la pollution plastique en développant des technologies low-tech et open source qui permettent de redonner de la valeur aux déchets plastiques. Nous encourageons également la réduction de la production et de la consommation de plastique à usage unique.

Janvier 2021, lancement de l’expédition

Très bientôt, un navire ambassadeur du projet commencera un tour du monde de 3 ans afin d’agréger, tester et de promouvoir les solutions face à la pollution plastique. A l’occasion de plus de 30 escales, l’équipe de Plastic Odyssey souhaite :

  • Attirer l’attention sur le problème de la pollution plastique en Occident mais aussi sur les 3 continents les plus touchés par la pollution plastique
  • Comprendre les écosystèmes locaux en terme de prévention et de gestion des déchets
  • Rencontrer les acteurs porteurs de solutions d’avenir dans ce domaine
  • Tester les solutions embarquées à bord du navire avec ces acteurs locaux
  • Documenter la situation et les solutions pertinentes sur place (Bases de données, reportages, documentaires…)

A cette fin nous créons un poste de Responsable des Escales H/F.

Les missions de notre futur.e Responsable Escale

Rattaché(e) aux co-fondateurs, vous êtes responsable de concevoir, mettre en œuvre et suivre les escales de Plastic Odyssey, afin de maximiser leurs retombées.

Avant chaque escale

En amont de l’escale, vous construisez et fédérez un tissu d’acteurs locaux : politiques, industriels, ONGs, makers ingénieur, etc qui permettent d’initier des projets de recyclage localement et à taille humaine. Vous construisez avec eux un programme de rencontres officielles, événements et ateliers. Vous participez à la mise en œuvre de ce programme, de la conception du contenu adapté aux histoires locales jusqu’à la recherche de financement.

Pendant chaque escale

Lors de l’escale, vous pilotez à distance le déroulé des événements ainsi que la bonne coordination des services (logistique, portuaires, rp, appros…). Vous vous appuyez pour cela sur les outils que vous avez créés et partagés, votre bras droit embarqué sur le navire, ainsi que votre capacité à gérer les situations de crise.

Après chaque escale

Enfin à la suite de l’escale, vous mesurez et partagez les impacts auprès de tous les publics concernés.

Le profil idéal

Diplômé(e) du supérieur, vous vous appuyez au moins sur une première expérience professionnelle, multidisciplinaire et responsabilisante. Vous avez eu l’occasion de gérer des projets d’envergure et de négocier des contrats dans un contexte international. Vous êtes bilingue en anglais (une 3eme langue est un plus !).

Stratège et pragmatique, votre sens du détail et de l’analyse vous permet de prioriser vos actions, même en cas de stress. Excellent(e) communicant(e) vous savez fédérer autour de vos projets, quelque soit la distance ou le rapport hiérarchique.

Polyvalent(e) et dynamique, vous avez le goût des défis. Doté(e) d’un grand sens des responsabilités, vous êtes en phase avec les valeurs de Plastic Odyssey !

Recrutement terminé

Nos derniers articles