loader image
logo de Plastic Odyssey blanc

Receive the Plastic Odyssey newsletter to stay up to date with the latest project news.

The Plastic Odyssey Village on the Roads of France

While waiting for the final work to be carried out on the boat, the Plastic Odyssey Village will travel around France to meet with local residents and committed actors.

Discussing solutions to fight plastic pollution

From August 29 to the beginning of October, the Plastic Odyssey Village will set up shop in six French cities to display its traveling exhibition on plastic pollution. More than a simple exhibition, these events will address the issues of this pollution and give the floor to local initiatives that are trying to curb the problem in their own way and raise awareness.

The program

“Our will is to propose the most eclectic program possible in order to attract a maximum of people to come, learn more and exchange on the issue of plastic pollution. We want to understand the subject in all its forms, combining arts and science, young and old, companies and NGOs” underlines Anouck Dargent, responsible for the Tour de France for Plastic Odyssey. The program will include an exhibition for the general public, conferences, concerts, screenings, shows, debates, radio shows, collection activities, demonstrations, etc.

Thanks to the numerous partners in each city, the programming will be also unique and tinted of the stakes, the folklore and the local initiatives. In addition, the program is entirely free: the Plastic Odyssey Village Tour de France is a must-attend event this fall.

Dates & info

  • Dunkerque, Quai des Hollandais – August 29 and 30, 2021
    Review of the event
  • Rouen, Friche Lucien – September 8 and 9, 2021
    Review of the event
  • Le Havre, Halle aux Poissons – September 15 and 18, 2021
    Info & Programming
  • Brest, Ateliers Capucins – September 25 and 26, 2021
    Info & Programming
  • Bordeaux, Parvis de la Maison écocitoyenne & Darwin – from September 30th to October 5th 2021
    Upcoming programming
  • Marseille, november 2021
    Programmation à venir

Join us!

Whether you are a local actor, a curious resident, a dedicated volunteer, a committed entrepreneur, a motivated elected official or a science teacher, join us at the stop closest to your home:

  • As a volunteer: We are always in need of volunteers to come and help us animate the Village and organize the assembly/disassembly: become a volunteer
  • With your class: would you like to plan a school trip at the beginning of the school year to start working on plastic pollution? A school visit can be organized. We have even developed an educational program for 8 to 15 year olds, certified by the French Ministry of Education. Write to us at codeocean@plasticodyssey.org
  • To participate in the programming of a stop: would you like to exhibit your most beautiful pictures of the waste found on the beach, to present your company that revolutionizes the recycling of cigarette butts, to host a radio show on “art and plastic”, or simply to organize a competition of rafts made of recovered plastic? Write to us at daniel.auerbacher@plasticodyssey.org

Latest News

loader image
logo de Plastic Odyssey blanc
Newsletter

Recevez la newsletter de Plastic Odyssey pour rester au courant des dernières actualités du projet.

Le Village Plastic Odyssey sur les routes de France

En attendant les derniers travaux à réaliser sur le bateau, le Village Plastic Odyssey va parcourir la France à la rencontre des habitants et acteurs engagés du territoire.

Échanger sur les solutions pour lutter contre la pollution plastique

Dès le 29 août, et jusque début octobre, le Village Plastic Odyssey va poser ses valises dans 6 villes françaises pour déployer son exposition itinérante sur la pollution plastique. Plus qu’une simple exposition, ces journées événements abordent les enjeux de cette pollution et donnent la parole aux initiatives locales qui tentent à leur échelle et à leur façon d’endiguer le problème et éveiller les consciences.

Au Programme

“Notre volonté est de proposer une programmation la plus éclectique possible afin d’attirer un maximum de personnes à venir en apprendre davantage et échanger sur la question de la pollution plastique. Nous voulons appréhender le sujet sous toutes ses formes, en combinant les arts et la science, les jeunes et les moins jeunes, les entreprises et les associations” souligne Anouck Dargent, responsable du Tour de France pour Plastic Odyssey. Au programme donc : exposition grand public, conférences, concerts, projections, spectacles, débats, plateaux radios, actions de ramassage, animations pour petits et grands, démonstrations, etc…

Grâce aux nombreux partenaires dans chaque ville d’étape, la programmation sera également unique et teintée des enjeux, du folklore et des initiatives locales. S’ajoute à cela une programmation entièrement gratuite : le tour de France du Village Plastic Odyssey est un événement incontournable de la rentrée.

Dates & infos

  • Dunkerque, Quai des Hollandais – 29 et 30 août 2021
    Retour sur l’événement
  • Rouen, Friche Lucien – 8 et 9 septembre 2021
    Retour sur l’événement
  • Le Havre, Halle aux Poissons – 15 et 18 septembre 2021
    Infos & Programmation
  • Brest, Ateliers Capucins – 25 et 26 septembre 2021
    Infos & Programmation
  • Bordeaux, Parvis de la Maison écocitoyenne & Darwin – du 30 septembre au 5 octobre 2021
    Programmation à venir
  • Marseille, novembre 2021
    Programmation à venir

Rejoignez-nous !

Acteur du territoire, habitant curieux, bénévole indéfectible, entrepreneur engagé, élu motivé ou professeur de SVT, rejoignez-nous sur l’étape la plus proche de chez vous :

  • En tant que bénévole : Nous avons toujours besoin de bras pour venir nous prêter main forte pour animer le Village et organiser le montage/démontage : devenir Bénévole
  • Avec votre classe : envie de prévoir une sortie scolaire dès la rentrée pour entamer un travail sur la pollution plastique? Une visite scolaire peut être organisée. Nous avons même mis au point un programme pédagogique à destination des 8 – 15 ans et labellisé par le Ministère de l’Éducation Nationale. Ecrivez-nous à codeocean@plasticodyssey.org
  • Pour participer à la programmation d’une étape : envie d’exposer vos plus beaux clichés des déchets retrouvés sur la plage, de présenter votre entreprise qui révolutionne le recyclage des mégots, d’animer un plateau radio sur “l’art et le plastique”, ou simplement d’organiser une compétition de radeaux faits de plastique récupéré ? Ecrivez-nous à daniel.auerbacher@plasticodyssey.org

Nos derniers articles